Follow Us On Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Register



User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    NG Forum LeGenD PetRaccoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Your Garbage Can, NY
    Posts
    920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11

    Arrow How To: Submit Questions, Suggestions, and Complaints

    Hello everybody, Beginning on August 1st, you can e-mail me with all your Questions, Suggestions and Complaints. Every e-mail will be responded to promptly, based on the complexity of your questions, suggestion, or complaint. They will be responded to in the order received, so if you don't get a response within a day, it might be because we're backlogged.

    You may also text message me to report Server Outages, or very general questions.

    Quote Originally Posted by http://www.noobgalore.us/forums/major-announcements/48144-community-liaison-office.html
    Here is the format for PM/Emails. If Not followed, your message may not be answered.

    Subject: Forum(Or Ingame) Name - Steam ID - First Name

    Body: The First few lines should be a short summary of your question suggestion, or complaint. After that, its up to you.

    For Text Messages:

    Please include your Forum name, First Name, in the message, texting me is only for general inquiries, or to report server outages.

    I'm trying to keep it professional, and documented, If possible, please keep your emails and PMs as neat and spelling-error free as possible. However I won't hold it against you, but, the easier it is to read, the quicker I can formulate a response.

    Privacy is at the utmost importance, do not worry about asking questions which you only wish to direct at a Management member. Your correspondence will only be shared with Me, SSAs and or SAs.
    For Players of other Games:
    Please include your Ventrilo name in place of your Steam ID, Thanks. If it is the same as your forum name, you don't have to include it
    This is the preferred method of sending any type of inquiry to the Community Liaison's Office. We like to keep everything documented. All spam will be ignored and deleted. You MUST include at least your Forum (or Ingame) Name, and Steam ID in your e-mails. I only require that you must have your Forum name in a text message.

    Please keep in mind that all non-USA text messages are BLOCKED. You may be charged and I still will not receive them, and we will not be held responsible for any carrier charges.

    If you wish you talk to me on Ventrilo, please open a Private Chat. I won't answer anything except about server outages over voice, as I will not be recording every conversation. Steam messages are also acceptable, however I do not use Voice on Steam, period.

    Current Contact Information:
    [email protected] I'm here, I'm listening. Send me an SMS: (646) 3TX-TPET (USA Only) (646) 389-8738

    Thank You,

    Your Community Liaison and Pet.

    -Post may change at any time, please check before sending messages.
    -Contact Information will be in my signature, if not in this thread.
    Last edited by PetRaccoon; 08-11-2010 at 11:59 AM. Reason: Updated
    Former Admin, but still my one and only community!
    Languages Spoken: English, Taishanese

  2. #2
    NG Forum ReGulaR
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    35
    Posts
    586
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Wow your going to have all kinds of people calling you at all times of the night. You still going to have time to play CSS? We taking down that part of the forums or something? Well anyways good luck and let me know if I can help.

  3. #3
    NG Forum LeGenD PetRaccoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Your Garbage Can, NY
    Posts
    920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Its a Google Voice number, so I can set it to never ring, and only receive texts. Just so everyone knows.. Calling it won't get you anywhere..
    Former Admin, but still my one and only community!
    Languages Spoken: English, Taishanese

  4. #4
    NG Forum G0d Cyanide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    3,991
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    sounds good raccoon. very nicely done!

  5. #5
    NG Forum LeGenD NG-Charger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    955
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Sounds like a good system Raccoon; Keep up the good work man!
    24/7 Office (Awps) Admin
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

    24/7 Iceworld Admin

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


    Zombie Admin; OMG run from the zambies!!!
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  6. #6
    NG Forum LeGenD PetRaccoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Your Garbage Can, NY
    Posts
    920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Now Open! =D
    Last edited by PetRaccoon; 08-01-2010 at 12:33 AM.
    Former Admin, but still my one and only community!
    Languages Spoken: English, Taishanese

  7. #7
    NG Forum LeGenD PetRaccoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Your Garbage Can, NY
    Posts
    920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    You can now Kik messenger me from your phone too!

    PetRaccoon of course.
    Former Admin, but still my one and only community!
    Languages Spoken: English, Taishanese

  8. #8
    NG Forum VirGiN TheDjinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0

    Default How to become an admin in a specific server

    Hello, I was told to come here by genicide and NG player. I have been playing in the NG severs for a while now mainly the crackhouse deathmatch server. I encounter hackers and mic spammers all the time. I have joined the NG group and tagged up. I play just about every day and everytime im in, there is always other people ruining the gameplay experience for everyone. My Steam ID is intercept 1 or The Djinn is Rated [NG] I am expressing my interest in becoimg an admin for this server. I would like to know how to go about applying for it. is there a trial period or probation of some sort? when i played counter srike condition zero i was in a clan called <(GUI)> and i was an admin, so I do have the experience. please let me know the steps on how to apply Thank you for your time.




    The Djinn

  9. #9
    NG Forum ReGulaR KITCHEN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San francisco
    Posts
    479
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheDjinn View Post
    Hello, I was told to come here by genicide and NG player. I have been playing in the NG severs for a while now mainly the crackhouse deathmatch server. I encounter hackers and mic spammers all the time. I have joined the NG group and tagged up. I play just about every day and everytime im in, there is always other people ruining the gameplay experience for everyone. My Steam ID is intercept 1 or The Djinn is Rated [NG] I am expressing my interest in becoimg an admin for this server. I would like to know how to go about applying for it. is there a trial period or probation of some sort? when i played counter srike condition zero i was in a clan called <(GUI)> and i was an admin, so I do have the experience. please let me know the steps on how to apply Thank you for your time.




    The Djinn
    well the old system for applying was to get your activity up in forums, server, and vent. now its a bit different I would recommend you wait a few days to get to know the other members of the community then apply and continue getting familiar with everyone but you can apply right away if you want. easiest and best way to get to know everyone is on vent and visit the other servers
    edit: most importantly is to follow the format in applying. just copy and paste the given app and enter the details below. see other members apps for examples

    http://www.noobgalore.us/forums/admi...updated-10548/
    Last edited by KITCHEN; 02-07-2011 at 11:16 PM. Reason: forgot link again
    hideout

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

    office

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

 

 

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •